Camera App needs to apply different permissions from phone system when web camera is used. Most permissions only need to be applied for the first time. You can disable some permissions with the normal work of camera not influenced.
The storage permission is used for app screenshots and video recording. Videos and pictures can be stored in photos. App will not access other contents of photos.
Pictures and records of app cannot be stored in the phone if the storage permission is prohibited. The functions that are not required can be disabled.
Location permission (GPS)
When camera is connected to app, WiFi list information is needed to be obtained by App. However, the obtaining permission of WiFi list belongs to location permission. Therefore, location permission needs to be applied by camera App.
The camera will be unable to connect to app if location permission is prohibited.
This permission is only required when camera is added and it can be disabled after adding camera.
The camera permission is used for scanning QR code and adding camera.
The permission can be disabled if camera has been added.
The language intercom function of camera requires microphone permission. Voice intercom can only be permitted after the permission is enabled.
If microphone permission is prohibited, you will be unable to use language intercom function and can only hear camera sound.
Camera does not require Bluetooth permission, and only other intelligent devices require Bluetooth permission. Disabled Bluetooth permission will not influence camera.
Camera APP requires WiFi network or mobile network for controlling and managing camera normally. If App is limited to use WiFi network or mobile network, please make authorization in system settings.
Camera has many information push functions such as motion detection and alarm notification. If the notification permission of camera App is disabled, the camera will be unable to push alarm notification and you will miss some important notifications.
Will camera work normally after disabled these permissions?
Disabled these permissions will not influence the functions of camera but will influence the usage on phones.